Hero

Hawaii Izumo Taisha Schedule of Events for 2020

January 1 (Wed) - 3 (Fri) New Year’s Celebration (Hatsumoude)
January 10 (Fri) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Lucky Number and Refreshments
January 12 (Sun) Whole day (JCCH New Year’s Ohana Festival)
February 1 (Sat) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
February 10 (Mon) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Bean-throwing Ceremony (Mamemaki)
February 23 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
March 1 (Sun) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
March 10 (Tue) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Refreshments
March 29 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
April 1 (Wed) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
April 10 (Fri) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Refreshments
April 12 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
May 1 (Fri) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
May 10 (Sun) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Refreshments
May 17 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
May 24 (Sun) 7:30 a.m. Cemetery Visitation & Joint Family Memorial Service
May 31 (Sun) 8:00 a.m. Clean-up Day
June 1 (Mon) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
June 10 (Wed) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Oharae, Sermon, Refreshments
June 28 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
July 1 (Wed) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
July 10 (Fri) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Refreshments
July 19 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
July 26 (Sun) 9:00 a.m. Annual Membership Meeting
August 1 (Sat) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
August 6 (Thur) 11:00 a.m. Hiroshima Peace Bell Ceremony
August 10 (Mon) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Refreshments
August 21 (Fri)   30th Scholarship Golf Tournament
August 23 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
September 1 (Tue) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
September 10 (Thur) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Refreshments
September 13 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
September 27 (Sun) 8:00 a.m. Clean-up Day for Omatsuri
October 1 (Thur) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
October 10 (Sat) 9:00 a.m. Omatsuri Preparation
October 11 (Sun) 1:00 p.m. 114th Autumn Thanksgiving Festival (Omatsuri)
October 17 (Sat) 5:00 p.m. Omatsuri Evaluation Meeting & Appreciation Dinner
October 25 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Ofuda & Osenmai Folding for New Year’s
November 1 (Sun) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
November 10 (Tue) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Sermon, Refreshments
November 15 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. JCCH Children’s Blessing Event, Shichi-go-san
November 22 (Sun) 8:30 a.m. Volunteers’ Day
December 1 (Tue) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. The First Day of the Month Blessing
December 10 (Thur) 7:00 p.m. Monthly Service, Oharae, Sermon, Refreshments
December 10 (Thur) - 12 (Sat) Honolulu Marathon Blessing
December 20 (Sun) 8:00 a.m. Clean-up Day for New Year’s
December 30 (Wed) & 31 (Thur) New Year’s Preparation

1st Day of Every Month 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. - The First Day of the Month Blessing